2005 Book Tour: Belltown Paradise / Making Their Own Plans

Sunday, July 17
The Brian MacKenzie Infoshop
3 - 5 PM
1426 9th St. NW
Washington, DC
202-986-0681
www.dcinfoshop.org
Monday, July 18
Red Emma's
7 PM
800 St. Paul St.
Baltimore, MD
410-230-0450
www.redemmas.org
Tuesday, July 19
Basekamp Presents: Tower Gallery
8 PM
969 N. 2nd Street
Philadelphia PA / 19123
Call BASEKAMP for details:
(215) 206-8176 / (215) 592-7288
www.basekamp.com

Wednesday, July 20
A-Space
7:30 PM
4722 Baltimore Avenue
Philadelphia, PA
215-727-0882
riseup.net/~clarissa/
whatisaspace.html

Thursday, July 21
Storefront for Art & Architecture
Starts at 7:30 PM (short talk due to lack of air conditioning)
Reception to follow @ Storefront
97 Kenmare Street
New York, NY
212-431-5795
www.storefrontnews.org
Sponsored by CUP: www.anothercupdevelopment.org
 

 

  Monday, July 25
16 Beaver Group
7:30 PM
16 Beaver Street
5th Floor
New York, NY
212-480-2099
www.16beavergroup.org
Tuesday, July 26
The Steel Yard
8 PM
27 Sims Ave.
Providence, RI
401-273-7101
www.thesteelyard.org
Wednesday, July 27
Contemporary Artists' Center
7 PM
189 Beaver St.
North Adams MA
413-663-9555
www.thecac.org

 

Friday, July 29
Victory Cafe
7:30 PM
581 Markham Street (South of Bloor)
Sponsored by: Toronto Public Space Committee
Dave Meslin, Coordinator
contact@publicspace.ca
www.publicspace.ca
Saturday, July 30
No borders organizing space
4 PM
3535 Cass Ave. (1 blck. E of Woodward, 2nd building N. of MLK Blvd.)
Detroit

For up to date tour information call 773-807-1159.

Special thanks to Mike Wolf and the Network of Casual Art's Audio Visual Department for loaning us equipment for our trip. NCA

INDEX